I’m “obsessed” with you

The first few months of any relationship is beautiful, intimidating, and hormonal. We become so infatuated with someone that we talk and think about them when they’re not around. The obsession gets so unbearable we believe we need to resort to the highest form of gratitude. love

Although love can be beautiful it is also fatal. This word is probably the most dangerous term in the English vocabulary. It can ruin lives, create competition, and leave us tormented.

It seems like everyone wants to be loved by someone, and we fear abandonment or judgment.

I’ve mentioned in a previous post that couples should stop saying I love you, and instead show it. In this post, I’d like to address alternative meanings of love. These meanings are more specific and eliminate ambiguity.

Instead of saying I love you, we can find different words (true words):

I’m obsessed with you…

I’m just kidding, but it’s not far off.

  • I care about you
  • You’re important to me
  • I value you
  • You make me happy
  • I respect you
  • I adore you
  • You’re one of my favorite people
  • I want you to be happy

Let’s keep in mind that saying “I love you” isn’t as important as what we actually mean.

If you like this article check out my previous: why we should stop saying I love you (to the couples that need it the most)

Leave a Reply

